As UCLA's second-ranking officer and chief academic officer, the executive vice chancellor and provost has oversight for academic planning and development; faculty recruitment and retention; strategic planning and resource management; international collaboration; interdisciplinary initiatives, including those that advance equity, diversity, and inclusion across the institution; and more.

Vice chancellors report jointly to the chancellor and executive vice chancellor and provost, while deans, vice provosts and other campus leaders listed below report directly to the executive vice chancellor and provost.

Org Chart

Allison Baird-James

Interim Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer

Michael J. Beck

Administrative Vice Chancellor

Ina Bryant

Interim Vice Chancellor, Legal Affairs

Gary Clark

Associate Vice Chancellor, UCLA Enrollment Management

Monroe Gorden Jr.

Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs

Michael S. Levine

Vice Chancellor, Academic Personnel

John Mazziotta

Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences

Mary Osako

Vice Chancellor, Strategic Communications

Rhea Turteltaub

Vice Chancellor, External Affairs

Roger Wakimoto

Vice Chancellor, Research

Mitchell Chang

Interim Vice Provost for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

C. Cindy Fan

Vice Provost, International Studies and Global Engagement

Emily Rose

Assistant Provost and Chief of Staff to the EVCP

Erin Sanders O'Leary

Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning

David K. Yoo

Vice Provost, Institute of American Cultures

Antonio E. Bernardo

Dean, Anderson School of Management

Ronald S. Brookmeyer

Dean, Fielding School of Public Health

Eric Bullard

Dean, Continuing Education and UCLA Extension

Christina Christie

Dean, School of Education & Information Studies

Steven Dubinett

Dean, David Geffen School of Medicine

Susan Ettner

Dean, Division of Graduate Education

Adriana Galván

Dean, Undergraduate Education

Miguel A. García-Garibay

Senior Dean and Dean, Division of Physical Sciences
UCLA College

Athena N. Jackson

University Librarian

Tracy L. Johnson

Dean, Division of Life Sciences
UCLA College

Brian Kite

Dean, School of Theater, Film and Television

Paul H. Krebsbach

Dean, School of Dentistry

Anastasia Loukaitou-Sideris

Interim Dean, Luskin School of Public Affairs

Ah-Hyung "Alissa" Park

Dean, Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science

Lionel Popkin

Interim Dean, School of the Arts and Architecture

Alexandra Minna Stern

Dean, Division of Humanities

Eileen Strempel

Dean, Herb Alpert School of Music

Abel Valenzuela Jr.

Interim Dean, Division of Social Sciences

Michael Waterstone

Dean, School of Law

Lin Zhan

Dean, School of Nursing